Your Council

The Special Olympics Ontario – Greater Durham Community Council consists of 12 volunteer members.

Each one represents a unique and pivotal role devoted towards the success of Special Olympics in Durham Region.

The Council is the main governing and legislative body for Special Olympics Ontario in our community.

Sue Simeson Chairperson

Cynthia Brown Vice Chair

Tanya Nadeau Treasurer

Joyce Dunlop Secretary

Karen Moloney Volunteer Coordinator

Duncan Leblanc Registrar

Howard Richards Fundraising Coordinator

Doug Boyd Public Relations Coordinator

vacant School Liaison

Ammy Richards Sport Technical Coordinator

Margaret Camposeo Event Coordinator

Justin Heenan Member at Large

Lynda Gernon Member at Large

Joren Romaniuk Member at Large